Battery Bandit: Case Closed


macy-millers-diy-mortgage-free-tiny-house-0016We live in a gingerbread town that is a bed of activity for couples and families.  Streets are lined with sidewalks and old red oaks. Crape myrtles become the headliner for festivals.  No amount of cotton candy or warm summer breezes could erase what had become wrought in our quiet quaint house.

Behind closed doors all is not as it seems.

There is a mystery in our house that seems to make batterys disappear into thin air.  As the mystery deepened, a tidal wave of fear had engulfed our house.  The ensuing investigation would have more turns and twists than a texas prickly pear.  What I had uncovered was enough to rattle the nerves of even the most seasoned mother.

I discovered not a crime scene but, a treasure chest of items very dear to my son. The evidence was placed between his mattress and the wall beside his bed.  There were broken cars.  Mardi gras beads,  miscellaneous tires and pieces of broken toys.  We also found all the flashlights that have ever gone missing.  But the biggest find was all of the batterys.  My son will take apart flashlights and use the lights and pieces on cars to illuminate them.  He has a fascination with batterys and will exchange every toy that houses some sort of battery and exchange parts to fit his fancy.  battery005

Things have cooled off since this bizarre discovery. They have not changed but hey, what can I expect?  That’s why I love him so.  As for the batterys we all know what to get him for christmas.

 

2 thoughts on “Battery Bandit: Case Closed

  1. I have a battery bandit, as well. My husband and I have taken to buying 2 packages at a time. One to give my son….and one to hide for household use. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment